Dub’s High on the Hog Bar-B-Que

Dub’s High on the Hog Bar-B-Que and Grille

This place in Calhoun, GA is good. I’ve been twice and both times have been very pleased with the results. First time I visited I had the pulled pork with sides of fried okra and brunswick stew. All of it was very tasty, especially the pork which you could actually tell was wood smoked! Good job Dub’s! On my more recent visit I tried the ribs beans and slaw. The ribs were exceptional, I wish I had snapped a picture but I just ate too fast and forgot. Good reason to return again I guess.

The place is a log house looking building on the main drag, just south of downtown proper. There is no sign, but if you know what you are looking for it’s not hard to find.

Leave a Reply

